Home

Ruggable Rugs Review

About Ruggable 

Ruggable Rugs Review

Having recently gone rug shopping, I found myself wondering how to properly wash my new living room rug. Sure, the one in my bathroom fits nicely in the washing machine, but this larger piece definitely couldn’t.

Without a steam cleaner, I started to think about the dirt and dust that would surely be trapped in my beautiful 5×7. Ruggable solves that problem.

Its stylish, 2-piece rug systems are lightweight, machine-washable, and stain-resistant—everything traditional rugs are not.

Great for parents and pet owners, the brand has proved its worth in every home, garnering a 1.5M social community and features in notable media outlets like NBC, New York Magazine, and Forbes.

What will I cover in this Ruggable rugs review? All the key elements of the brand and its products, along with feedback, FAQ, and more. Let’s jump right in.

Why You Should Trust Us

Before choosing any brand, we scour the web and all the biggest e-tailers to ensure we know all the available options on the market.

We look at customer reviews, star ratings, brand ethos, processes, materials, accessibility, and so much more. We weigh the pros and cons, so you don’t have to, helping you make informed shopping decisions.

Overview Of Ruggable 

Ruggable Rugs Review

Ruggable started with a simple idea. In 2010, Jeneva Bell had the thought to create a washable and more livable carpet rug. After a few different approaches, she created and patented this genius 2-piece rug system.

You don’t have to be in the over 30 club to appreciate this one, though I’ve noticed my love for home-building has noticeably increased over the past few years.

Working with certified suppliers in Germany, Mexico, Korea, and China, Ruggable rugs are made-to-order and packaged in Los Angeles and Chicago.

Though I immediately realized the difference they would make in my life, I learned that Ruggable washable rugs are unique to the rug and carpet industry in more ways than I thought:

  • Innovative 2-piece system
  • Cling effect technology
  • Made with sustainable materials
  • Machine-washable covers
  • 2018 Winner of the NBC Today Show’s “Next Big Thing”

How Ruggable Works 

If those points piqued your interest like they did mine, here’s where I found it gets really interesting. Using cling effect technology, Ruggable washable rugs use a patented 2-piece system.

What does that mean, exactly? The bottom layer is a non-slip pad that grips the floor and acts as an anchor, then an interchangeable cover lays over top.

Falls are a leading cause of unintentional injury among adults age 65 years and older. Loose, unsecured rugs and damaged carpets with curled edges, are recognized environmental hazards that may contribute to falls1

This innovative technology keeps the cover securely attached to the pad until you remove it in order to change or wash it. The covers are completely replaceable and my favorite part: they come in a wide variety of colors and designs.

Love swapping up your home decor? I think you’ll fall in love with Ruggable’s collection.

And since they’re made of 95% recycled polyester, Ruggable covers do not absorb liquid. That means they’re both water and stain-resistant. So smart. They’re also hypoallergenic and, I’ll stress this again, machine-washable.

In the sections ahead, I’ll lay all the details down. Before we get there, no Ruggable rugs review would be complete without a thoughtful list of highlights, so here you go:

Highlights

  • 590 different rug styles in a wide range of sizes
  • Hypoallergenic, latex-free, and machine-washable
  • Afterpay options and discount codes available
  • Free shipping for Ruggable products to the US & Canada
  • Each Ruggable rug is made-to-order
  • All items purchased from the Ruggable website can be returned for a full refund

Ruggable Rugs Review 

Ruggable Sizes 

Ruggable Rugs Review

Ruggable rugs come in 590 unique designs—from floral to folk to bohemian, there’s something for everyone here. My favorite? The Farmhouse collection stacked with Persian styles.

Offering practical, functional, and super stylish solutions for any living area or workspace, Ruggable rugs come in 9 sizes including these best-sellers:

  • 8×10 – A simple way to personalize any spacious room, $399
  • 6×9 – Ideal for cozy spaces or as a focal point in a roomy area, $299
  • 5×7 – Well-suited for medium-sized rooms, $199
  • 3×5 – A stylish way to spruce up an entryway and/or accent any small space, $109

Bare entryway? Ruggable runners create a polished yet practical transition. You can choose from the following sizes:

  • 2.5×10 – Long and lovely, $189
  • 2.5×7 – Great for kitchens and small homes, $139

Ruggable Colors 

Ruggable Rugs Review

My favorite part about rug shopping is digging through colors. Ruggable has a ton, and in fact, you can even sort your search by color to streamline the process.

While the top drop-down menu offers popular color combinations, the left sidebar breaks it down even further by providing the number of Ruggable designs offered in specific colors. 

I’ve found this tool to be incredibly helpful. The brand groups its rugs into 6 color categories:

  • Blue/Green – From teal to turquoise to navy and emerald, there are 193 distinct Ruggable designs offered in these colors
  • Black – A chic and sophisticated look for any living and work space, you’ll find 55 Ruggable designs available in black
  • Gray/Silver – Elegant in cool or warm tones, delight in 96 designs in the gray/silver color combo
  • Naturals – Ruggables offers 37 designs in neutral-toned rugs in a variety of patterns, textures and hues
  • White & Cream – Rugs in these shades create a more spacious effect and are also safe and easy additions to any room. They come in 35 designs
  • Multicolor – These vibrant choices make any room pop and are available in 90 designs

Ruggable Styles 

Style is everything. It can make or break a space and totally sets the tone. While I excitedly made my way through the brand’s site, I noticed there are 10 favorite Ruggable rug styles.

I’ll list them all below for easy reference along with how many you’ll discover in each collection.

  1. Moroccan – Inspired by patterns unique to Morocco (56 designs) 
  2. Modern Tribal – Bold and eye-catching arrangements in Southwestern motifs (47 designs)
  3. Traditional – Classic patterns featuring florals, borders, and medallions (69 designs)
  4. Geometric – Modern and visually interesting (125 designs)
  5. Floral – Complementing all decorating styles from farmhouse to shabby chic to modern (112 designs)
  6. Bohemian – An eclectic take on the modern rug with fun and funky patterns (66 designs) 
  7. Contemporary – Minimalist with clean lines and subtle color (24 designs) 
  8. Persian – Inspired by patterns and colors typically associated with Persian rugs (40 designs) 
  9. Solid and Ombré – From cozy and inviting to daring and eye-catching (26 designs)
  10. Transitional – Combining contemporary with old-world charm (121 designs) 

Ruggable Featured

I’ve learned the difference that shopping with Ruggable makes. Not only does it have a fab collection, but it makes it really easy to find what you’re looking for.

There are 4 types of Featured popular Ruggable rugs:

  1. Best Sellers – Customer favorites
  2. Outdoor – Relaxing colors that stand up to the elements,
  3. The New Vintage – Soft, faded colors and appealing patterns
  4. Founder’s Farmhouse – Moody, rustic, and heavily Persian

Ruggable Rugs Review: What Do Customers Think? 

Ruggable Rugs Review

It’s easy for me to get caught up in colors and patterns, so it’s important that I hear from customers before making my final decision.

Turning to ruggable.com, I found that almost every Ruggable rugs review featured on is positive and rated 5 stars.

Here’s a sum-up of ratings for some of its best-sellers:

  • Kaden Steel Blue Rug: 4.7/5 stars, 30 reviews
  • Kamran Hazel Rug: 4.8/5 stars, 2,672 reviews
  • Sarrah Blue Quartz: 4.7/5 stars, 893 reviews
  • Jonathan Adler Ink Drop: 4.7/5 stars, 409 reviews

The feedback provided by shoppers is usually short and sweet, “Great” and “I love my Ruggable rug” were common amongst reviews. Feeling generally good about what I’d found, I set out in search of more.

When scouring the internet for customer opinions on Ruggable washable rugs, I saw plenty of good, but as to be expected with any brand, also some not-so-good.

I have included a sample for the Zinnia Blue 3×5 rug on Amazon just below in this Ruggable rugs review.

Rated 4.3/5 stars by 54 shoppers, I found that the majority of positive reviews came from parents and pet owners who lauded the rugs for being durable and easy to wash. One Ruggable Rugs review read:

To me it has an indoor rug look with an outdoor rug feel on top but cushiony when you step on it. I love it and so does the dog. It’s his spot to lay if he’s not on his dog bed.

Dog approved? What more could I ask for? Leaning into other comments, I learned that some included issues with the rugs. Things like trouble replacing the cover, texture, and fraying popped up from time to time, but overall, these sentiments weren’t all that common.

Hopping off of Amazon, I bumped into a Ruggable rugs review by 3 HGTV editors on HGTV.com. After putting them to the test, they all rated the products favorably. In answer to the question, “Is it really washable?” one wrote:

Yes! And perhaps even more surprising, it does fit in a standard washing machine. I tested two sizes: 5’x7′ and 3’x5′, and both easily fit (separately) into my top-loading washer.

Getting a 5×7 in a washer is no easy feat, so I applaud Ruggable for its life-friendly designs. All in all, the feedback for this brand is great, and based on customer feedback, I believe these rugs are more than worth it.

Ruggable Washing Instructions

Ruggable Rugs Review

After hearing from both the brand and customers, I learned that Ruggable covers and pads are easy to clean and the brand is truthful in its claims.

Rug covers are machine-washable, though, I should note that products sized 2.5’x7’, 2.5’x10’, and 3’x5’ fit into a 2.2 cubic foot washing machine. Products sized 5’x7’, 6’x9’, and 8’x10’ fit into a 3.8 cubic foot washer.

Below, I’ll take you through their simple instructions for cleaning your Ruggable washable rug cover:

  1. Wash in cold water setting
  2. Use a mild and non-bleach detergent – otherwise, the rug may stain
  3. Once clean, place in the dryer on low heat or hang to air dry
  4. Do not use fabric softener as this can result in surface-flattening of the rug

Ruggable washable rug pads can be spot-cleaned by hand by following these steps:

  1. Remove all solids from the pad’s surface
  2. Soak up excess liquid with a cloth or towel
  3. If required, gently wipe the pad’s surface with warm soapy water
  4. Rinse
  5. Hang to air dry

For extra precaution, I learned that a natural compound like Borax or EC3 is safe to use on the Ruggable washable rug system – without any worry of compromising the rug’s integrity.

When vacuuming, I saw it recommended that you use low-suction settings and avoid heavy beater brushes or similarly abrasive attachments. Ruggable also states to avoid using autonomous robotic vacuuming systems on a Ruggable rug.

Ruggable Promotions & Discounts

Ruggable Rugs Review

For this Ruggable rugs review, I hunted online for the best deals. Here’s what I found:

  • By subscribing to the Ruggable website, you can receive a Ruggable coupon code for 10% off your first order along with future promotions and offers
  • Get a Ruggable discount code of 15% off for each friend you refer to Ruggable who makes a purchase
  • Spill Club Rewards: Shop to earn points & get perks

Though this isn’t exactly a way to save, I thought it was worth including here. With Afterpay, you can purchase your new washable rug in 4 equal payments made every 2 weeks—without interest. This offer is only available for orders $35-$1,000.

Where To Buy Ruggable   

Ruggable Rugs Review

Retail

Besides on the brand’s website, A google search for this Ruggable rugs review showed that its life-proof rugs are available for sale at quite a few retail locations across the US and Canada, including:

  • Bed Bath & Beyond
  • Home Depot
  • Kohl’s
  • Lowe’s
  • Pier 1
  • Rona
  • Target
  • Walmart

Online

Want the shopping ease that so many love from this brand? Head to ruggable.com and start your search.

Amazon

Ruggable also offers its products through Amazon. Check out the online marketplace for a large selection of washable rugs.

FAQ

Ruggable Rugs Review

Shipping Policy

Ruggable offers free standard ground shipping to Canada and the US (excluding Hawaii, Alaska, and US territories). Live in the UK? Go to ruggable.co.uk to see your shipping options.

US deliveries typically take 3-7 business days and Canadian deliveries take 7-14 business days to arrive. Important note: These estimates do not include the 1 week it takes for the rug to be made.

Ruggable uses Fedex for US deliveries and DHL or Fedex for deliveries to Canada. Once products are shipped, you’ll receive an email notification with tracking details to keep tabs on your new rug.

Return Policy

Not totally pumped about your rug? If you bought from ruggable.com, you can return your items within 30 days of delivery. I should tell you that to get a refund, your item(s) must be in new condition—that means no stains or damage.

To start the return process, email Ruggable staff with the following information:

  1. Your Order number
  2. Reason for return
  3. A request for shipping label(s)

All returns must be shipped in original or similar packaging. If your return is accepted, your refund will be issued minus return shipping costs. These vary by item so I’ll leave the full list below:

SizeCover & PadCover Only
3’x5’$20$15
2.5’x7’$20$15
2.5’x10’$25$20
5’x7’$25$20
6’x9’$30$20
8’x10’$40$25

Live in Alaska, Hawaii, or Canada? You’ll need to send the items back on your own accord.

When a returned item arrives at the Ruggable facility, it may take up to 5 business days for it to be processed. After that, they’ll send you your refund.

It is important that I note in this Ruggable rugs review, that sample sale items and sample swatches are final sale products and not eligible for return.

Another key point: For Ruggable products purchased at retail locations, returns must be made to the same store.

Ruggable does not currently offer exchanges. If you want a different color, design, or size, please email the Customer Care team to initiate a return. Upon refund, you can then go ahead and place a new order.

How To Contact Ruggable 

You’ve reached the end of this Ruggable rugs review. Now what? If you still have questions, you can reach out to the Customer Care team through the following methods of contact:

Email: [email protected]

Website: Ruggable.com

References:

1. Rosen T, Mack KA, Noonan RK. Slipping and tripping: fall injuries in adults associated with rugs and carpets. J Inj Violence Res. 2013 Jan;5(1):61-9. doi: 10.5249/jivr.v5i1.177.


Explore other options for home and living. Check out our reviews for:

Burrow Home

Parachute Home

Brooklinen

Boll and Branch

Buffy Comforter

Looking for the best of the best? Take a peek at the 8 Best Carpet Brands available online.

Ask the community or leave a comment

Ask a Question
Asked by Justin Rousse (3 years ago) Reply

These rugs are cheap and cheap-looking, essentially. They are comparable to throwing a piece of printed cloth on the floor with Velcro underneath. They have no pile whatsoever; they are as flat as a pancake. Consequently, there is no tactile sensation associated with walking across a well-made wool carpet that has softness and texture. I bought three of the rugs. I used two of them in bathrooms, which works well since they absorb water and dry out quickly. The third one I tried for my dining area, and the rug simply did not work out in terms of size or aesthetics. So for living rooms and dining rooms, I would not recommend these carpets. They seem to be work better in bathrooms and in kitchens as runners. I might also add that applying the Velcro to these carpets is a very challenging task if you live alone. I struggled: once you start applying the Velcro, it must be aligned perfectly with the carpet or else crimps in the fabric result. You need to apply pressure to the areas on the carpet as you unroll the Velcro to prevent bunching and crimps. At least two people are required for this task. It took me several hours before I could get the right effect – and even then, it was difficult to get the corners of the Velcro tucked underneath the corner pockets of the material. In summary, these carpets are low-end and poor substitutes for “real” carpets that reflect high craftsmanship and pleasing aesthetics.

Answered by Bill Gian (2 years ago) Reply

I agree with trying to set the rug by yourself. I can’t even get the right effect after several hours I just blew off. And yes they are so cheap looking.

Answered by Lois Berman (1 year ago) Reply

Do not buy, they are defective by the company’s own admission, because they make crunchy noises and their solution, washing doesn’t help.
Ans they are not non slip. They move!

They made me use two boxes to return, when one would have been more than sufficient at a cost of $25 each.

Asked by Stacey (3 years ago) Reply

TERRIBLE RUGS, DO NOT BUY!!! I purchased these rugs, they are horrendous. Cheap made in China crap! Stay away

Answered by Boyzinda (2 years ago) Reply

Thank you for your honest review! Saved me the nightmare.

Answered by Melissa (2 years ago) Reply

I placed an order for my first rug yesterday. I paid with PayPal (thank goodness!!) and then followed up by email to question a minor charge that I believed to be an error.

Today after several emails back and forth with “Kimberly,” I decided to call instead. I spoke with “Abbi” and explained how I was charged incorrectly. She conferred with Kimberly and basically gave me the same canned response. I asked for a supervisor to call me back. I waited an hour with no call back, then sent a reply email to Kimberly requesting my order be cancelled (3:45pm). At 4:27pm, I received a shipping notification email. Surprise, surprise, none of my emails are being responded to now.

I’ve called PayPal, so hopefully they’ll be able to assist. Now I just wait…

Answered by Kim c (2 years ago) Reply

I love my ruggables. I had no problem with my putschase. I bought 5. Two small mats. A runner. A 5×7 and 8×10. They have beautiful design. They do not replace my $$$$ Turkish carpet but it’s perfect for our family room, and entrance where the dogs lounge and we hang out all the time. Had to wash The 8 x10 ‘. Thought here is the test. Well it passed with flying colours. No problem in my LG front load. Washed up beautifully. Super soft Dried in 2 turns in the drier. Was way easier to reset on the stick Mat than the first time. I had it perfectly placed within less than 10 minutes. I had zero problems with this company and love the look for the money. Two thumbs up.

Asked by Rita (2 years ago) Reply

I am glad that I have the opportunity to tell my story with Ruggable rugs some where! I bought 4 of them about 2 years ago, not using any of them now. They cut the mats them hold two together but don’t cut them long enough so the rugs curl up when they get continuously walked on.I called at least 3 times, just asking them to send a new longer pad but them wanted to charge me ! they may have attractive patterns but I give them, their customer service and product an “0” rating.

Asked by Jo (2 years ago) Reply

BEWARE!!! This is a company that will expect you to shell out more of your money for their sketchy and questionable business practices. @ruggable They misrepresented a rug purchased weeks ago, just recently arrived, and then expect you to pay for return shipping in order for you to get your money back. DISGUSTING, just a DIGUSTING company to deal with from start to finish. It’s not that I changed my mind because the rug came to our door pristine… it simply was not the product for which I paid. I would go as far as calling a bait and switch for the @cynthiarowley Jamela Jade Rug. It is showcased as a beautiful and classy rug on the site and on IG, but did not arrive to our door as shown. It’s not even for the $214.53 taken out of my account now, but for the canned responses and the lack of accountability… JUST GROSS

I was offered a 25% discount after I brought all of this to their attention. I was not looking for a discount. I wanted a product that was a true representation of what was online. But the rug came discoloured and with less than neatly finished corners. I simply asked for a full refund without any additional costs to me. Simple. But they will not budge. They would rather have this fight and lose unaccountable business because they insist I pay for return shipping. Okay. Send me something that is not accurately showcased on all your social media and expect me to pay more to simply get my money back. Makes sense to me!

Now they have blocked me off their main IG page. Really? Okay…

Not my words but those of a random customer that’s thrilled with this company. Note: this page may compensate ‘happy customers’ to somehow sing the virtues of a company that has none. “The website doesn’t let me review!!!!!!!! All the reviews on the website are clearly fake, there is zero place for me to review / zero email asking. I am returning it, and I am really scared they’re going to charge me for things because the email says “they inspect it heavily”. I am really disappointed in the company :overall return policy, customer service, and bait and switch marketing.”

I would really do my homework with this company. It is all good and well when you’re happy with your purchase, but if you get something for which you didn’t pay, and not in a good way, there is no accountability. If posts are hashtagged with #ruggablepartner you can be sure that such partners are compensated in some way to sing the virtues of a company that has none. But you may have a different experience with them. Good luck!

Answered by annie holcombe (2 years ago) Reply

Uuugggg! Their customer service is the absolute worst. Honestly I have never experienced such a nightmare before. What is truly frustrating is that they advertise as a US west coast based company. So being able to talk to a real person should be easy peasy. Nope! To the point I am convinced the company is a scam.

Answered by Niecy hur (2 years ago) Reply

I wouldn’t return. Sell it on eBay or on a local Facebook page.
Thanks for your honest review; I was considering but not now!

Answered by Tresa S (1 year ago) Reply

Thank you for taking the time to give your experience with Ruggable. I have been going back and forth for the past month debating whether to purchase a couple of 9′ x 12′ rugs from them. Today was the day I was going to pull the trigger but something told me to look one more time for possible feedback from other buyers and I came across yours and others. You saved me from heartache.

Asked by Ric (2 years ago) Reply

We purchased a ruggable because we have a new puppy. New puppy = accidents, makes sense to get a washable rug. It was great for the first few washes then it shrank… We didn’t dry it on low heat, we air dried it. We felt dumb that we couldn’t get it to line up with the pad… we tried for a while. So I laid the cover and the pad side by side and measured. Sure enough, the cover shrunk to about 1/8 smaller than the pad. The rug is supposed to be 1/2 inch longer in all directions!

I messaged them on FB Messenger (after receiving no response from the website) and told them what happened and sent detailed pictures.

They said they would replace the cover at no charge citing it must be a defective cover. I must admit, thats good service. Hopefully we will have a better experience with the new one.

Overall – this is not a “rug” but it is pretty cool. It doesn’t necessarily look cheap, just different. We like it and for the price and convenience of being able to wash it, it’s worth the cost.

Asked by Georgia (2 years ago) Reply

Very pretty patterns. Washes well.
Replacing on the pad is a nightmare. No matter how I tried to follow instruction video it was impossible for it to unroll straight On the pad and working out the wrinkles Once placed on the Velcro like pad is a joke. Took me working to exhaustion and never did get it right.

Answered by Georgia (2 years ago) Reply

What does reply awaiting moderation mean?

Asked by Mark DePew (2 years ago) Reply

Run they never respond to return requests after multiple follow ups after using the website. The rug was not the color shown in the photos it was a much darker blue that did not fit the room.

Answered by Nancy Emerick (2 years ago) Reply

Same has happened to me. I have been emailing their support for over a week with no response. When I try to return/exchange on their website it does not work. I have a rug I do not want and no way to return it. Their site now says they will exchange also. But, as I said, it does not work.

Asked by Capri (2 years ago) Reply

Unfortunately, these rugs are not USA sourced and made. This absolutely matters!!! How do you think we make money to spend money if not in the USA by the USA? I am always amazed that some persons think that no one in the USA needs an income.

Asked by Lesley (2 years ago) Reply

An absolute nightmare to get laid flat on the velcro pad. The pad is wrinkled and no matter what my husband and I do to our 8×10 rug, it sounds like we are walking on bubble wrap. The carpets are also extremely thin and have no padding. Unbelievable I cannot leave a review on their site.

Asked by Ashley (2 years ago) Reply

I received two rugs and an extra pad that I ordered thinking I needed to order a pad separately. When I realized this was not intended to be used on carpeting, (I had them for two days) I emailed Jazmine at ruggables and she advised me to return them. I agreed to pay shipping fees, and my husband packaged and shipped them back on the 24th of November. This is now December 15th, I’ve sent them three emails requesting a response — NOTHING! If they don’t agree that they are clean for some reason, (two were still in the original packaging) then they should offer to return them to me. This is pathetic, terrible customer service and I will continue to complain and write further reviews until I receive a RESPONSE from them. This is not how American companies do business, DON”T buy these, you’ll be sorry.

Asked by Liz (2 years ago) Reply

I really wish I had seen this site before buying one. The rave reviews on the ruggable site are really misleading. Terrible product.

Asked by Becky Stauffer (2 years ago) Reply

Just a question as to how to stop my runner from walking. I have turned the other way and now walks in that direction. Any ideas? I like the rug but do not like putting it back into place multiple times a day.

Asked by Judy K. (2 years ago) Reply

They are difficult to deal with. Overcharged me and now won’t respond, even to BBB complaint. Suggest you avoid them.

Thank You Community
Asked by Boyzinda (2 years ago) Reply

I ordered an 8×10 Ruggable rug as I read the glowing comments on their website. Then, I landed on a real review page and quickly cancelled my order! Thank you all for your honest reviews and for saving peeps like me the nightmare. I’ll stick with Joanna Gaines and NuLoom.

Answered by Tom (2 years ago) Reply

Such a great look and idea…for the money though ( not cheap, compared to a traditional area rug) it sounds the they fell way short on delivering a solid product….that is to bad..as a pet owner with animals that love a new scatter rug or hallway runner this seemed like a perfect solution…i guess i saved some money and aggravation. Thank you. .

Still waiting for my third rug. HORRIBLE business practices.
Asked by Bernie Nelson (2 years ago) Reply

I purchased several of these rugs and the last ones I received which were 2.5 x 10 I ordered three only got one. Emailed them three times. They were supposed to do a call back. They make themselves unavailable. HORRIBLE customer service. I am ready to go to the Better Business Bureau about the business practices. You have to kiss there butt to get anywhere. Who wants a company that you can’t talk to.They won’t be in business long doing that. SAD.

Not at all like the photos on the website!
Asked by Adele (2 years ago) Reply

All the rug photos on the website show very even edges all around the rug when it is placed on the grip pad. The video shows almost perfect lineup of rug with grip pad. There is no gap visible where the grip pad ends. In real life my rug is at least 1-1/2 inches longer on both ends than the grip pad. It looks cheap and cheesy….like the pad was cut too short for the rug. And in reality it is too short for the rug. The pattern is nice, Yellow Chrysanthemum 3×5 but not as bright as pictured. Overall, for $109 it looks like I purchased it at Dollar General. I will keep it as I don’t want the hassle of returning it and I like the washable feature as I have it in my kitchen. I had been considering ordering other rugs for bathroom and living room but have definitely changed my mind after receiving this one. Not happy with it.

Wrong rug sent to me by Ruggable
Asked by Virginia Oliver (1 year ago) Reply

I received a rug that doesn’t look like what I ordered. I have emailed support @ruggable for weeks with no response to return it. Looks like I’m stuck with a rug I don’t want.

Was going to order
Asked by Tap Hall (1 year ago) Reply

Thank you all for your reviews. I had intended to order three for my doors and kitchen. The thought of being able to wash the rugs was the reason I wanted to buy these. However, customer service is key to any business. I feel like so many businesses now have terrible customer service or only show appreciation for new customers and not loyal customers. I will not be buying these. I will be ordering from FLOR.

Horrible Customer Service.
Asked by Michelle (1 year ago) Reply

I purchased a Ruggable rug about 9 months ago and was really happy with the purchase so I bought a second one for our dinette. After ONLY 2 weeks of use the seam around the edge started unraveling. The seam is very loose all the way around and is obviously defective manufacturing. I contacted Ruggable with photos etc. as required under their 1-year warranty (I mean it’s only been 2 weeks!) and they refuse to work with me and send a replacement as the policy says. All they will offer is a 25% refund. This is not acceptable and I am now working with my credit card company to dispute. They do not stand behind their products and do not honor their posted warranty. Horrible customer service. Beware and do not waste your money!

Answered by Patricia (1 year ago) Reply

Omg! Mine started to do that after one day. Im about to cry due to the fact that I put this money into the rug and was so excited to now being so frustrated with the product.

I am disappointed.
Asked by Patricia (1 year ago) Reply

I bought the black buffalo runner.(Nothing like the picture) Its like a dark green so doesn’t go with my decor. Also literally first day and the corner is coming unraveled. For the price, they are cheap made. The only thing I like is the padded mat due to baking or cooking in my kitchen. But by the end of the day I have moved it like 10 times to the place I want it to be. So…I am still looking for quality rugs for the rest of my home.

Thoroughly enjoyed my ruggables!
Asked by Kathryn (1 year ago) Reply

I’m perhaps in the minority on these comments, but I’ve had absolutely no difficulty with either customer service or the quality of the rug. You have to remember that it’s a machine washable rug. Of course it’s going to be thin. You’d never get a pile rug in a washing machine, let alone try to dry it. The pad gave me fits the first time out, but when i roll the rug evenly and tightly in preparation for replacing, and then roll in back onto the pad after washing, working slowly—-it does great. Patience is indeed a virtue! My experience has been the polar opposite of many other respondants. Just remember why you were interested in the first place: less trip hazard, machine washable, lovely colors and patterns, plus a host of sizes. Set your expectations accordingly.

Ruggable Shipping
Asked by Kathy (1 year ago) Reply

No longer free shipping to Canada. The exchange on the dollar, coupled with shipping costs and duties make these carpets/rugs very expensive.

Answered by Alicia (1 year ago) Reply

May I ask how much you paid for duties? I have been considering purchasing four rugs but can’t find any info about how much it costs for duties when you ship them to Canada. Also, have you had any issues with the rugs personally? Would you recommend them otherwise if not for the price/cost to ship to Canada? Thanks 🙂

Quality Is Not There
Asked by Kris Koehnen (1 year ago) Reply

I ordered 4 rugs using a discount from a friend. Shame on me for not ordering only one to see if I liked them. Although their patterns are great, on one the color was different from what was depicted on their website. The quality is not very good either. Their $25 return policy shows me that they need something to fall back on because their products are not very well made. And it’s a ridiculous policy – I will never shop at a store that has that kind of penalty for a return. Buyer beware!

Not as pictured online
Asked by Laura (1 year ago) Reply

I would not recommend buying these rugs. As others have noted, these are no pile / extremely low pile printed fabric sheets on top of a Velcro pad. Not really a rug. More like a floor mat. Importantly, the rugs I ordered looked completely different online. I bought a black “lava rock” rug that showed up as white, light grey, and brown. Not remotely black. I bought a “greyscale” rug that showed up white and green, like a dollar bill, but with a dark grey border. Ugly and cheap looking – nothing like the picture online at all.

On top of that, there are major shipping delays that may be beyond the company’s control. One item I ordered was lost – twice – and still hasn’t arrived more than a month later. I’ve requested a refund at this point in light of the poor quality of the other rugs.

Binding began to fray within weeks
Asked by Nancy (1 year ago) Reply

It is a great concept, but poorly executed. I put my ruggable rug in a spot that gets almost no traffic and yet after one wash, the binding began unraveling. Tried fixing it myself but when that did not stop it coming apart I contacted their customer service and they offered me a 15% discount on my next rug. Do not buy Ruggable rugs!

Runner
Asked by Victoria (1 year ago) Reply

Just received my Runner for along my back sliding door, mostly for the animals, so far love, everything is just as advertised, seems like the reviews are all people expecting a carpet type rug, if that’s what you want then go buy it, these are meant to be an alternative floor covering that is way easier to keep clean, and pet friendly for sure, that is my opinion on the subject, people should READ before they buy!

Worst web experience EVER, expect rugs to be the same
Asked by ken teslia (1 year ago) Reply

For an online merchant I find that the user interface is probably the worst ever (SERIOUSLY). Not able to click on items already in basket to view again, need a copy and paste, click on logo in a email to get redirected to website does nothing, try to log in to your account to try and track your order is impossible, ask for assistance from customer service and nothing happens ( I could go on but you get the idea)… I have not even received my rugs yet BUT I will NEVER order from these jokers again. I am now fully expecting a poor user experience with their products as well… AVOID these JOKERS its just not worth the non stop aggravation.

Ask the community or leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required