Categories
Reviews

Thirdlove Bra Review

We’re independently supported by our readers and we may earn a commission when you buy through our links.

About Thirdlove

Thirdlove Bra Review

Thirdlove sells high quality bras made to fit a wide range of women without causing discomfort. Thirdlove bras are designed to fit based on breast size, shape, and band size, to create a more specialized fit. This Thirdlove bra review will take a look at the brand and some of their best selling products, customer ratings, and more, to help guide your purchase decision.

Overview of Thirdlove 

Thirdlove Bra Review

Thirdlove was founded by Heidi Zak and Ra’el Cohen in 2013, with an aim to design bras that actually fit women, without invasive measuring techniques or pain (hallelujah!). The Thirdlove founders included half-sizes in their bras and a fit finder, which they say guarantees a perfect fit in 60 seconds. 

Thirdlove partners with many charitable organizations and has donated over $20 million in bras around the world. Thirdlove is based out of San Francisco, Chico, and Argentina, with another retail location in New York City. The Thirdlove brand is popular thanks to their wide range of sizes, accessible pricing, and impressive Instagram presence with 324k followers.

People who tried and reviewed Thirdlove bras had both positives and negatives share. Let’s go through some of the pros and cons from customer Thirdlove bra reviews, shall we?

Pros

  • Customers appreciated that Thirdlove offers half-sizes, along with a pretty large size range
  • Thirdlove bras were described as aesthetically pleasing and comfortable
  • Customers asserted that Thirdlove bras fit well and looked good under clothing

Cons

  • Customers mentioned that they wanted more colour options in their Thirdlove reviews
  • Some had difficulties with Thirdlove customer service, which they found difficult to get in touch with; this was the main Thirdlove warning that customers had 
  • Customers who tried Thirdlove bras found that they were pretty basic in terms of their design
  • Customers complained in their Thirdlove review that the bra straps were too thin 
  • Many people who ordered from Thirdlove found that standard shipping was very slow

Thirdlove Find My Fit 

Thirdlove Bra Review

If you’ve ever spent hours trying on bras struggling to find your size, you’re not alone. The Thirdlove process helps you find your fit easily online:

  1. Thirdlove asks you the band and cup size of the everyday bra you wear that fits best
  2. They get you to specify the brand of your everyday bra 
  3. Thirdlove then asks how the cup of your everyday bra fits (if the cups gape a lot vs a little, if they fit just right vs a little too small vs a lot too small) 
  4. You then answer whether the band rides up in the back, if it’s tight and digging into your skin, or if it fits comfortably
  5. Thirdlove asks you to specify the hook setting you wear your bra on (tightest, middle, or loosest)
  6. You then answer how your bra straps fit (if the straps dig in, fit properly, or if slip even when they’ve already been tightened)
  7. Thirdlove asks if you always wear the size of your everyday bra, or if there are any other sizes you sometimes wear
  8. Thirdlove gets you to choose the bra shapes that most resemble your own (asymmetrical, bell- shaped, athletic, pointing east-west, relaxed, round, side-set, slender, or teardrop)
  9. You then input your height and underwear size

Going through the steps of the fit finder quiz, you get a sense of how much thought Thirdlove puts into their bra design. Next up, we’ll throw a spotlight on some of Thirdlove’s top selling bras:

Thirdlove Bra Review 

Thirdlove Bra Review

Thirdlove rose to popularity because of their bras, and they have the most variety of all the products offered. You have tons of different styles to choose from with Thirdlove:

  • T-Shirt
  • Lace
  • Wireless
  • Balconette
  • Unlined / Minimizer
  • Plunge
  • Uplift Plunge
  • Strapless / Multi-Way
  • Racerback
  • Full Coverage
  • Nursing / Maternity

Since we can’t possibly go through the entire collection, we’ll show you some of Thirdlove’s top selling bras:

Thirdlove Classic T-Shirt Bra

Thirdlove bra reviews from customers are almost universally positive when it comes to the Thirdlove Classic T-Shirt Bra. This is Thirdlove’s #1 best selling bra. The Classic T-Shirt Bra is made of micro jersey and knitted to improve durability. It contains nylon and spandex for enhanced comfort, with pleated accordion straps to stop slippage. 

The Classic T-Shirt Bra is designed to look good under any shirt, unlike a lot of others on the market. Thirdlove bra reviews described the Classic T-Shirt Bra as comfortable, attractive, and correctly fitted. Thirdlove’s best selling bra comes in eight colors including skin tones, black, white, soft pink, and seascape for $68

Thirdlove Classic Nursing Bra

Mothers of newborns and babies rejoice! You can take your pick of Thirdlove maternity bras. You’ll notice that Thirdlove’s Classic Nursing Bra has a supportive underwire, so you won’t have to worry about the dreaded S word (sagging). This bra is designed using cotton and spandex for easy cleaning. It’s available in a wide range of sizes, from A through I.

The Classic Nursing Bra is available in beige and taupe, priced at $72. Customers wrote in their Thirdlove bra reviews that they loved how comfortable and functional the nursing bra was. On the other hand, some customers would’ve liked more colour options.

Thirdlove Pima Cotton Plunge Bra

Thirdlove’s Pima Cotton Plunge Bra is designed to be paired with daring necklines. It’s the perfect solution to that low cut V dress you love to wear but can never find a bra to match with. The Plunge Bra is made from soft pima cotton, blended with spandex and nylon for moveability

The Pima Cotton Plunge Bra features mesh details for a sexy and luxurious aesthetic, priced at $68. It’s available in three colors: pinot, sea salt, and rose dust. Customers described the Plunge Bra as much more comfortable compared to other underwire bras.

Thirdlove Perfect Coverage Bra

The Thirdlove Perfect Coverage Bra is made for women who want more support and a smoother shape from their bras. This model contains ultrathin hybrid memory foam to help form smoothly to your body, along with an attractive ballet back. 

The Thirdlove Perfect Coverage Bra comes in eight colors, ranging from neutral skin tones, black, pale pink, and taupe for $68. This model is available in sizes B to H, so if you’re in the A sizes, unfortunately, this isn’t the bra for you.

Thirdlove Lace Contour Plunge Bra

Thirdlove’s Lace Contour Plunge Bra combines feminine style and substance, for a more elegant bra that maintains comfort. The Lace Contour Plunge Bra is designed using micro jersey fabric for a cozy feel. This Thirdlove model has the greatest variety of colours out of all the bras we’ve examined so far, available in skin tones, dark teal, teal, black, light blue, pink, and taupe.

Thirdlove’s Lace Contour Plunge Bra is available in sizes AA to I for $76. Thirdlove bra reviews described the bra as being extremely comfortable and flattering for women of many different shapes and sizes.

Is Thirdlove Worth It?

Thirdlove Bra Review

Well-designed bras can be a huge investment, so you definitely want to make sure you’re putting your money in the right place. Thirdlove products are made from high-quality materials, which most customers found were very comfortable. Prices for Thirdlove bras are generally reasonable, and customers agree on their high value based on the price and quality of the product

Given the fit finder quiz, there’s a high chance that you’ll receive a bra that fits you better compared to others. Based on customer reviews, the quality of materials, and the thoughtfulness of Thirdlove design, it would be safe to invest these bras. There is also a return policy if the fit and style doesn’t work out, which we’ll get into later in this Thirdlove bra review.

More Thirdlove

Thirdlove Bra Review

This review has mostly been concerned with Thirdlove bras, but the brand also offers stylish and comfortable underwear, sleepwear, and loungewear.

Thirdlove underwear is available in bikini/cheeky, thong, mid-rise brief, and boyshort/shortie styles. Thirdlove undies range in price from $12-$24. Their website also has options of purchasing multiples:

  • 7 pairs for $47
  • 3 for $60
  • 2 for $36

Thirdlove’s limited sleepwear and loungewear line features cozy basics including a lounge bra, boy shorts, camis, a sweatshirt, tees, leggings, a tee & shorts set, and a bathrobe. Check out these products on their website to assemble a complete Thirdlove outfit!

Thirdlove Promotions & Discounts 

Thirdlove Bra Review

Thirdlove offers you a coupon code for 15% off your first order over $68 after you take the fit finder quiz. You can also a Thirdlove promo code online or a Thirdlove discount code through social media. You can also purchase a Thirdlove gift card to share the love with your friends and family. Check their website frequently for Thirdlove coupons.

Where to Buy Thirdlove

Thirdlove Bra Review

The Thirdlove bra and underwear collection can be purchased on their website, thirdlove.com, or their retail store in NYC. Nordstrom also offers select Thirdlove pieces online.

FAQ

Thirdlove Bra Review

Thirdlove Sizing

Thirdlove offers over 80 bra sizes, ranging from AA to I. Thirdlove also offers half sizes, which is a rarity in the world of women’s bras. Each Thirdlove bra comes with its own size range, so refer to their website for each model.

Thirdlove Shipping Policy

This Thirdlove bra review includes estimated shipping times for Canada and the US, so you know when you expect your bras.

United States

  • Shipping takes between 3-7 business days for the Continental US, 4-10 business days for Alaska and Hawaii
  • Standard shipping costs $5
  • You can receive free shipping from FedEx SmartPost for orders over $75, or through Hooked Rewards for orders over $50

Canada

  • Estimated shipping time for Canada is 2 weeks
  • Standard shipping costs $10
  • Free shipping is available for orders over $200

Other Countries

  • Shipments to available countries other than Canada and the US take 2 weeks
  • Depending on the country, shipping costs $10-25
  • No free shipping available

ThirdLove ships to the UK, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lituania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden.

Thirdlove Return Policy

  • Thirdlove guarantees returns and exchanges from orders within the US for 60 days
  • If you need to return or exchange your order, you can request a shipping label from the Thirdlove returns page
  • If you asked for an exchange, Thirdlove will send out your new order once they receive the tracking number from your return 
  • Thirdlove only offers exchanges for US orders
  • Returns are guaranteed for orders from Canada, but $9.99 will be deducted from the total refund
  • International orders from countries besides Canada are not eligible for exchanges

Contact Thirdlove

You can contact Thirdlove via their website contact form, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, and Facebook.


It’s always best to know your options, so check out our reviews on other popular bra and underwear brands:

Thinx

Knixwear

Adore Me

MeUndies

Tommy John

Ask the community or leave a comment Ask a Question

Asked by Linda Head (1 year ago) Reply

I am trying to return a bra but when I go to the returns page it says this page can not be opened.

Answered by Cassandra (7 months ago) Reply

You’ll just have to use the chat to talk to a real person. I just went through this. I tried to do a return and it told me to email them because it’s an International return. They emailed me a link and it just brought me back to the exact same page.

Asked by Sally (9 months ago) Reply

The tshirt bra sucks. The straps slip down within minutes. I have tried to find the right setting for them but if the straps don’t slip the bra rides up on my boobs and the wires jab my armpits. If I adjust so the bra doesn’t ride up and stab me, the straps flip over and fall down..

WORST BRA IHAVE EVER OWNED.

Answered by Lisa G Stenzel (3 months ago) Reply

100% agree horrible customer service I called the day I got them and was told to keep wearing if not happy I could return now I’m told only if tags are still attached!!!!!

Asked by Bonnie J Joy-scherff (8 months ago) Reply

I love this bra however the straps are very uncomfortable the metal hits at the shoulder where your muscle is and cause extreme neck pain. I’ve tried not wearing it for days with no pain, wear it for a day and i can’t move my neck.

Asked by Judy (8 months ago) Reply

The bra straps are too thin.
Sizing is not good. I ordered the size I have worn in other brands but this bra was not sized correctly.

Not worth it
Asked by Kim (7 months ago) Reply

These bras are overpriced and not worth it. They guarantee no slip straps but they will not stand behind their guarantee.

Review
Asked by Cassandra (7 months ago) Reply

I did the online questionnaire, they asked me questions like what size bra do you currently wear and what brand is it. So I answered that, then they asked me how it fits. So I said the cup is too small and I have some overflow. I currently wear a 36DDD from Victorias Secret and they suggested a 32G. The bra came in the mail and was way too small in the cup. I am extremely disappointed with this service. Why have a questionnaire when you’re gonna recommend a bra that fits me worse than the bra I already have. 0/5 stars. Would not recommend

Poor Design, no return
Asked by Chris (7 months ago) Reply

The style I added had a pocket for a pad in the cup and the hole for the pocket was in the middle of the cup so the stitching for the hole was right on my nipple all day. Tried washing it to soften it but no luck. Waited too long to return and they won’t accept it back even though it is a clear design problem. Throwing away an $80 bra really sucks, won’t try that again

Poor Design, no return
Asked by Chris (7 months ago) Reply

The style I bought had a pocket for a pad in the cup and the hole for the pocket was in the middle of the cup so the stitching for the hole was right on my nipple all day. Tried washing it to soften it but no luck. Waited too long to return and they won’t accept it back even though it is a clear design problem. Throwing away an $80 bra really sucks, won’t try that again

Thirdlove Customer Service
Asked by susie cushner (7 months ago) Reply

Purchased sale item. Painful fit due to underwire coming up very high. When I tried to return or exchange it customer service was hard line and smug. Not helpful and no empathy at all. They have a strict FINAL SALE policy with NO wiggle room at all.

HORRIBLE Product
Asked by Lindsay (6 months ago) Reply

Their marketing makes the product seem a lot better than it is. Sizing is off, straps are not good. I tried to return and their customer service team was horrendous. I am surprised that they even have money to continue operating. Would definitely give this a 1 out of 5

AVOID AT ALL COSTS if you are busty
Asked by Rachel (6 months ago) Reply

I am sorry to say that I was taken in by ThirdLove’s great marketing. With the quiz to find the right size, nice presentation and responsive customer support, I was dazzled into purchasing four bras. It was a huge mistake. I’m 32E or F in these bras, and I was very concerned about fit, as I was falling out of my old bras in every way imaginable. I spent a lot of time getting the right ThirdLove sizes that “fit” perfectly, which I was pretty thrilled to find. The problem is that these bras are murder to wear for longer periods of time. Whoever designed them has never met a busty woman. I found that either the straps were too thin, which by the end of the day felt like razor wire on my shoulders (Classic T-Shirt bra), or the buckle sat right on my clavicle in an extremely uncomfortable fashion, not to mention that it creaks when I move (Perfect Coverage bra). All in all they are ridiculously uncomfortable, my back and shoulders are killing me and I dread whenever I have to put them on (only until I can buy something else!). I blame myself for not anticipating how uncomfortable they would be over time or trying to return them sooner (I’m outside the window). I just wanted to post this to encourage busty women thinking of investing in these to pay attention to how it feels over the course of an entire day, or you will be out a serious chunk of change with nothing but aches and pains to show for it, like me!

Where are these bras made?
Asked by Sue (5 months ago) Reply

I kind of like ordering products from countries that do not use slave labor, expose workers to nasty chemicals and have citizens that are reasonably close to my size so they get my fit problems. “Imported” just does not get it.

Answered by Lori A Williams (3 months ago) Reply

Worst experience with a company ever. Their bras aren’t anything special. Not for the price. Most of what I received had been worn, the box looked like it had been run over. The return process is next to impossible. They first tried to deny eligibility, then tried ignore me with generic responses. Next tactic is a coupon code for an exchange (nope!) Finally authorized my full refund 25 days in and nothing yet. Filed a complaint with the BBB. Great marketing but they are just not ready to compete with Wacol and others. Don’t waste your energy ladies. Unless you have money to throw away. Stick with a store front you can purchase in person . Not there ridiculous email bots.

Horrible
Asked by Nancy Burton (5 months ago) Reply

I ordered a 44B. What they sent must be about a D cup. Straps fall down constantly. Worst bra I’ve ever owned.

Asked by Toni Elise Guerra (4 months ago) Reply

How come I got a request from thirdlove that my return wasnt made yet? I received bras on the 30th. Then sent back on May 3. Why did they question return on the3rd when I had till thec15th? I had returned the bras and sent them the tracking number. Why is it so difficult to contact them when you have a problem? They were going to charge me the cost of the 2 bras. I was exchanging for a new size.

THIRD LOVE BRA VERY UNCOMFORTABLE
Asked by Nancy Toran (4 months ago) Reply

I purchased a bra from Third Love. I usually purchase Prima Donna bras and am used to a high quality bra.
I am very unhappy with the bra from Third Love. The first was not right that and yes I absolutely do know my correct bra size. The straps also slip.
THE WORST PART is that the side metal wire (under my arm, not under the breast) sticks into my side and is quite painful. Because of this I cannot wear the bra

Do not buy from ThirdLove, horrible return process
Asked by Kate (4 months ago) Reply

“Refunds are issued to your original form of payment 10–20 days after your return is received at our warehouse.”

This is what the website says, and sure you might think after you ship your item back you will get your money within a reasonable time, but the way that they set up the return is also take a long time, i.e. they use usps to ship to a location and fedex will take over, so I shipped my items back on the April 26th, and it is not until May 11 it get picked up thought fedex ( which is like 12 days just for it to ship there ! ) , and it is still in transit 3 days latter, I just wondering when it is exactly it will arrive.

When I talk to a person from thirdlove, they says look at the policy, it takes 10-20 business days from receiving the package, so basically. With this ridiculous set up, it will take you at least 15 isn day for shipping +10-20 business days to process, and so that means totally it might take you at least a month and a half to get refund.

Let’s hope that they are honest and wont refuse refund.

I would advice anyone to not use third-love, support your local bra shop.

Disappointed
Asked by Wallabbie (4 months ago) Reply

I have seen all the ads for months now about thirdlove bras, and my super comfy Victoria’s secret t-shirt bra is no longer available. I ordered 2/ 34 E and they fit just fine,but I find the material cheap feeling and the straps uncomfortable, as the edges of the grosgrain ribbon are scratchy. The underwire could also use more covering as it is not very comfortable either. These bras are nowhere near as comfortable as my made by Victoria t-shirt bras
I would like a little thicker fabric on the cup because you can see my nipples through my t-shirts. I don’t want to have to wear nipple covers but I guess I will.

Poor quality & awful customer service.
Asked by BL Kern (3 months ago) Reply

Third love doesn’t stand behind the quality of their products, which is poor. Awful customer service! Would not recommend!!!!!!

Hopeless
Asked by kathleen Re (3 months ago) Reply

I agree 100% with the negatives. Impossible customer service, on chat you have a BOT, email is never followed through, phone call, forget it. All the associates sound as though they are 12 years old, no experience, no special training and no empathy. The bras are either not available in color, style, size you wish-OR you get one out of three choices and they still aren’t right. I gave up. Expensive and not well supported, in terms of value for lack of customer consideration.

Customer Service
Asked by Kathy Clark (2 months ago) Reply

Cannot get anyone to help you by calling back and their so called cancellation/return policies are bad to say the least, a ripoff.Product not that good either

straps become too stretchy, way too soon
Asked by Linda Rodgers (2 months ago) Reply

I have ordered 3 different times from ThirdLove. Each time, the same thing happens. The bras fit great for first few months. Then the straps give it up. Yes, I do know to tighten the straps. But they have made it so you can ‘t tighten them more than one inch. And even then, the material just stretches out more. I am not that large, but they should use better material, when you are paying $70 for one bra. All of the 3 bras had this problem. This company needs to up grade , if they want to get repeat customers.

The wire popped on the 2 bras I got
Asked by Sara Newman (2 months ago) Reply

So, I bought 2 bras about 6 months ago. Both of them have now had the underwire pop on them on the right side. Is this normal? My good friend recommended you very highly and is surprised this happened. Can I return for a better product?

Free tote
Asked by Cheryl (1 month ago) Reply

I got 2 bras from ThirdLove and was pleased with the product so recently I bought 4 more. Upon check-out, I was offered a “free tote for purchasing $175.00” I accepted the totebut at the end of the transaction, the tote was gone. So I contacted Customer Service who informed me that the tote promotion expired on 8/11 and my order was placed on 8/12.
Alright. However, I log in on 8/13 and once again I see the free tote promotion. I contact customer service asking they honor the free tote promotion. They reply ok they will honor the free tote as my order totalled 212.00 but in the future I would need to be mindful of expiration dates (there was none) and combining more than one promotion per order ( that reason made sense)
I suggested they research an order before squawking of some lame excuse for a reason. Surprised they didnt charge me shipping as that would be the third promo applied to my order.
Seriously, I just spent over 200 bucks on 4 bras!!! The least they could do is send the overpriced ($35.00) tote bag. Maybe I should have saved my money. Its at least a couple of tanks of gas!!

Don't do it
Asked by Bindu (1 week ago) Reply

Ordered bras on a holiday after 5pm. When I needed to make a change to the order, their email response stated I only had a hour window to make changes AND that hour window is only available during 8am – 5pm. In addition the items are final sale so I cannot return or exchange. The next morning when I asked the Fit Stylist,”So I am stuck with items I cannot use?” The reply was, “Unfortunately yes.” If their policy was made evident prior to purchasing I would not be writing this review.

Poor quality
Asked by Gail (1 week ago) Reply

Bought t shirt bra. Wire came out. Poor quality. I wont buy again

Ask the community or leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *